Principal

Darrel Goosen principal@matakana.school.nz Principal

Senior Management

Maryann Steel m.steel@matakana.school.nz Deputy Principal
Neil Hatfull n.hatfull@matakana.school.nz Assistant Principal, Room 12, Year 5 & 6
Wendy Chittenden w.chittenden@matakana.school.nz Special Needs Coordinator (SENCO)

Support Staff

Adele Ferguson Yearbury a.ferguson-yearbury@matakana.school.nz Teacher Aide
Tracy Blair t.blair@matakana.school.nz Student Administrator
Jenny Blythen j.blythen@matakana.school.nz Finance Administrator
Kim Scott k.scott@matakana.school.nz Relations Administrator
Lee-Ann Wilcock l.wilcock@matakana.school.nz Teacher Aide
Lisa Bindon l.bindon@matakana.school.nz Information Centre Manager
Lysa Gibson l.gibson@matakana.school.nz Uniform Coordinator
Mike Pope mike@matakana.school.nz Property Manager
Ngaire Lange n.lange@matakana.school.nz Teacher Aide
Paula Hedges office@matakana.school.nz Office Manager
Sharon Hallett s.hallett@matakana.school.nz Teacher Aide

Teaching Staff

Bridget Casanelia b.casanelia@matakana.school.nz Room 13, Year 5 & 6
Charlene Keppler c.keppler@matakana.school.nz Room 8, Year 4
Claire Allen c.allen@matakana.school.nz Room 11, Year 5 & 6
Denise Carter d.carter@matakana.school.nz Room 16, Year 2
Donna Frost d.frost@matakana.school.nz Room 5, Year 3
Ellen Edwards e.edwards@matakana.school.nz Room 10, Year 5 & 6, Senior Syndicate Leader
Fiona Clarkson f.clarkson@matakana.school.nz Room 9, Year 5 & 6
Janet Goosen j.goosen@matakana.school.nz Room 1, Year 1
Jess Bertelsen j.bertelsen@matakana.school.nz Room 13, Year 5 & 6
Jo Forsyth j.forsyth@matakana.school.nz Room 2, Year 1
Joy Leigh j.leigh@matakana.school.nz Room 16, Year 2, Junior Syndicate Leader
Joy Macleod j.macleod@matakana.school.nz Room 4, Year 3
Leslie Babbott l.babbott@matakana.school.nz Room 3, Year 0
Lucy Parks l.parks@matakana.school.nz Room 7, Year 4
Melanie Bentley m.bentley@matakana.school.nz Room 17, Year 1 & 2
Neil Hatfull n.hatfull@matakana.school.nz Room 12, Year 5 & 6, Assistant Principal
Sophie Kurmann s.kurmann@matakana.school.nz Room 6, Year 4, Middle Syndicate Leader