Montessori Classroom

The Montessori Unit first opened its doors in 2009. Since then the class has continued to grow and we are now proud to support two fully equipped adjoining classrooms.

The unit is fully integrated into the mainstream school. This ensures our children not only receive quality Montessori education but also have access to the wider cultural, sporting and social opportunities that the school offers.

The class is run by a parent led Charitable trust and we feel very fortunate to have the support of the school and the wider community.

If you would like to learn more about our teachers, Montessori's philosophies or the work that our children do in Room 15 please contact Jacqui Settle 

jacqui@montessori-matakana.co.nz

Current Trustees 

Chairperson

Jonathan Beadsmoore

chair@montessori-matakana.co.nz

 

Treasurer & Enrolments

Jacqui Settle

jacqui@montessori-matakana.co.nz

enrolments@montessori-matakana.co.nz

 

Secretary

Jasmijn De Graff

jasmijn@montessori-matakana.co.nz

Jas4nz@yahoo.com.au

 

Policy

Christine Sheehy

siandchris@gmail.com

christine@montessori-matakana.co.nz

 

Communications

Tara Crane

tara@taracrane.com

tara@montessori-matakana.co.nz

 

Planning

Dan Paine

danpaine77@yahoo.co.nz

dan@montessori-matakana.co.nz

 

Trustee

Stef Robertson

stef.robertson@gmail.com

stef@montessori-matakana.co.nz